Chapter 9. 3.1.0 Upgrade Notes

Like many major Evergreen upgrades, 3.1 requires a full reingest of your bibliographic records before the system is usable again. While a basic reingest is included at the end of the upgrade script, it happens after the main COMMIT, so it is safe to cancel that and run the required reingest as you see fit (e.g. via pingest.pl).